Farm for the Future

Farm for the Future

Do you want to better understand the policy changes that will affect the future of your farm business? 

Farm for the Future is our FREE business and environment programme which will help you tackle any challenges you face and grasp the opportunities on offer linked to the agricultural transition. Our locally delivered programme will take a whole farm and family approach to help you:

  • Understand more about current policy changes and how they will affect your business.
  • Provide tools and advice to help you make changes to your business.
  • Understand how you can practically improve the management of your farmed environment.

From October 2022 to March 2025, we will deliver a flexible and engaging programme of workshops, online learning, signposting, 1:1 support, peer networking, and learning to groups of farms in 14 locations across England, as well as a virtual group in case we’re not in your area.

Sign up

Evaluation of Farm for the Future 

Alternatively, contact your local coordinator using the details below:

Cheshire

Megan Davies, Reaseheath College

Megan.Davies@reaseheath.ac.uk

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly

Edward Richardson, Farm Cornwall

edward@farmcornwall.co.uk

Cumbria

Workshops will be held in the Lake District and near Wigton in North West Cumbria

Veronica Waller, The Farmer Network

veronica@thefarmernetwork.co.uk 

Dartmoor

Hazel Kendall, Dartmoor Hill Farm Project

hkendall@dartmoor.gov.uk

Durham Dales

Grace Crawford, UTASS

grace@utass.org

Exmoor

Katherine Williams, Exmoor Hill Farming Network

katherine@ehfn.org.uk

Herefordshire

Sarah Starkey, Herefordshire Rural Hub

farming2020@herefordshireruralhub.co.uk

High Weald, East Sussex

Christine Meadows, High Weald AONB

christine.meadows@highweald.org

Lancashire

Andrea Gardner, Myerscough College

andrea@myerscough.ac.uk

Norfolk

Sasha Ellis, Norfolk Farm and Wildlife Advisory Group

sasha@norfolkfwag.co.uk

Northumberland

Workshops will be held near Corbridge.

Veronica Waller, The Farmer Network

veronica@thefarmernetwork.co.uk

Peak District

Rachel Metcalfe, The Farming Life Centre

rachelmetcalfe@thefarminglifecentre.org.uk

Yorkshire Dales

Workshops will be held at Skipton.

Veronica Waller, The Farmer Network

veronica@thefarmernetwork.co.uk

All England - virtual group

Christina Hutchings

virtual.group@outlook.com

Our programme will be delivered in your area by your local farm support group who will be able to ensure that it is relevant to you and your farm. The programme content is flexible with the option to include workshops on topics chosen by the farms in your group, and is completely free to take part in. You can either attend workshops and events in person or virtually.

Who can join:

Any farm who currently claims BPS and is not already taking part in a Defra funded resilience project is eligible to join. Our programme is most relevant to small – medium sized farms whose main enterprise is beef, sheep or dairy.

You can take part in this programme even if you have already taken part in a Prince’s Countryside Fund programme.

Find out more:

Please contact your local coordinator or project@countrysidefund.org.uk for more information.

Related links
Read about our latest news
Contact us
Get Ready for Change
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google